GED test overview

Hi,

In this post I will tell you about the GED test.

The GED test allows you to graduate from high school without actually going to high school. It is a good way to get your diploma if, for any reason, you cannot physically attend school. All you have to do to pass the test is understand what kind of knowledge and skills you need to have before signing up for the test. You can prepare yourself on your own, or hire a tutor or a teacher to help you study. Some colleges offer GED classes. If you know you don’t have enough self discipline to do it by yourself, signing up for those classes is probably the best choice.

How much does it cost? 

35$/subject in Florida

140$ in total

How many individual tests do I have to take to get my diploma? 

Four: reasoning through language arts, mathematical reasoning, science and social studies

Is there an order in which I have to take those tests? 

No. It’s totally up to you.

When and where can take my GED? 

Whenever you want. You register and schedule HERE.  Also, you will be given a list of places where you can take the test based on your home address.

What happens if I don’t pass? 

You retake the subject you didn’t pass.

Is getting your GED hard? 

I’m a foreigner and it wasn’t easy for me. I passed all 4 subjects without retaking any of them. However, I prepared myself for each and every test by studying and taking a lot of sample tests.

How to prepare myself at home? 

I used 3 things: This online courseThis complete preparation book, and This mathematical reasoning preparation book

That is it for today’s post. I’ll soon write another one that will focus more on GED test details.

Hope you find the information I provided helpful.

Leave a comment